Catalyst Round 2: Schedule

STEP 1: Ideation

  • Problem Statement Submission Period:
    • Begins: Thursday May 13, 2015 at 11:59 PM ET
    • Ends: Tuesday June 30, 2015 at 11:59 PM ET
  • DOE and Public Voting Period :
    • Begins: Sunday May 31 at 11:59 PM ET
    • Ends: Tuesday June 30, 2015 at 11:59 PM ET

The Cohort


STEP 2: Business Innovation

  • Video Pitch Submission Period:
    • Begins: Monday June 15, 2015 at 11:59 PM ET
    • Ends: Friday August 14, 2015 at 11:59 PM ET
  • Evaluation & Judging Period: Monday August 17 – 31, 2015
  • Winners Announced: Friday September 04, 2015 at 11:59 AM ET

STEP 3: Prototyping

  • Teams Orientation: Friday September 11 - 18, 2015
  • 60-Day Prototyping Period:
    • Begins: Monday September 28, 2015
    • Ends: Monday, November 30, 2015

STEP 4: Incubation

  • Demo Day Submission Package Deadline: Friday December 11, 2015 at 11:59 PM ET
  • Demo Date: December 14 - 18, 2015
  • Seed Round & 1st Tranche Cash Awards Announced By: December 18, 2015
  • 6-month Assessment Period Ends: Friday June 17, 2016 at 11:59 PM ET
  • 6-month Assessment Submission Deadline: Friday June 24, 2016 at 11:59 PM ET
  • Progress Round Awards & 2nd Tranche Cash Prizes Announcement Date: July 11 – July 15, 2016